The world of Brands

One fine morning I wake up by the loud alarms of my “Sony Ericcson CyberShot K790i”, turns the alarm off, turn off my “Mitsubishi” split, look at my “Citizen’s” wall clock (Wow! am on time! ), get up from my “Molty Ortho” foam (It’s hard to leave you but…) put on a “Habbit’s” teak-wood bed, wear my “Chen-one’s” slippers and get into the relax room. After getting done with my “Sensodyne” toothpaste, “Axe” Shower gel, I come out and dry myself to put on “Docker’s” Khakis and “Marks & Spencer” Shirt; a “Mont Blanc” cuffling,  a “Silkskin” tie and a “Hush Puppies” footwear.  I like to have “Kellog’s” cereals with “Nestle” milk in the morning accompanies with a “Lipton” tea. Before leaving home, I wear my “Brietling’s” wrist watch, put on “Azzaro”, lit a “B & H – Duty Free” ciggeratte and walk out to my “Suzuki” car outside.

Without even noticing, we are living in the world of brands. So much so that our lives are being governed by it. There are even more brand names involve in my brisk one hour of the mroning which I didn’t mention, like the “French” most couple exchange before parting or those invisible to the naked eye. 

Most companies have used the art of branding to their way up the leadership ladder. Building brand equity, brand recall, brand essence and brand focus on their way.

3 thoughts on “The world of Brands

  1. This is indeed a good expression of how ‘branded’ our lives are these days.. But I don’t see anything seriously wrong with it, or is there something that probably I am not thinking of ryt now?

  2. Exactly the point I wanted to emphasize! Pondering over how our lives got so much branded shall throw some light on the science of branding to all those technology companies out there. Visit again for my next in line on branding and you will see the transformation.

Leave a Reply

